Canary Delete Step

Updated 4 months ago by Michael Cretzman

This topic provides settings and permissions for the Canary Delete step.

In this topic:

Canary Delete Step

The Canary Delete step is used to clean up the workload deployed by the Canary Deployment step.

The Canary Delete step usually follows a Canary Deployment step.

If the Canary Deployment step is successful, the stage will move onto the Primary step group and the Rolling Deployment step. The workload created by the Canary Deployment step is no longer needed.

Name

Enter a name for the step.

Timeout

How long Harness should run this step before failing it. Enter a minimum of 10m to account for network activity in your target environment.

Advanced

See Also


Please Provide Feedback